Faculty Directory

 Architectural Engineering Department

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Ext.

Prof. Kheira Anissa

Professor and Chair

kheira.anissa@uaeu.ac.ae

5190/5184

Prof. John Biln

Professor

biln@uaeu.ac.ae

5183

Prof. Khaled A. Al-Sallal

Professor

k.sallal@uaeu.ac.ae

5185

Dr. Mahmoud A. Haggag

Associate Professor

mhaggag@uaeu.ac.ae

5187

Dr. Khaled Galal Ahmed 

Associate Professor

kgahmed@uaeu.ac.ae

5194

Dr. Ahmed Hassan

Associate Professor

ahmed.hassan@uaeu.ac.ae

5197

Dr. Maatouk Khoukhi

Associate Professor  mkhoukhi@uaeu.ac.ae 5139

Dr. Rashed K. Al-Shaali

Assistant Professor

r.alshaali@uaeu.ac.ae

5192

Dr. Omar J. Al-Khatib

Assistant Professor

omar.alkhatib@uaeu.ac.ae

5198

Dr. Madhar Haddad

Assistant Professor

madhar@uaeu.ac.ae

5307

Dr. Sahera Bleibleh

Assistant Professor

sahera.bleibleh@uaeu.ac.ae

5193

Dr. Amna Shibeika

Assistant Professor

a.shibeika@uaeu.ac.ae

5329

Dr. Muhammad Tariq Shafiq

Assistant Professor

muhammad.tariq@uaeu.ac.ae

5195

Dr. Mohamed AlBattah

Assistant Professor

mohammed.battah@uaeu.ac.ae 5189

Dr. Ahmed Agiel

Assistant Professor  a.agiel@uaeu.ac.ae 5145

Eng. Fayez Fikry

Instructor

fayez.fikry@uaeu.ac.ae

5308

Eng. Ariel Gomez

Instructor

a.gomez@uaeu.ac.ae

5309

Eng. Rahma Hassan Haj

Instructor

r-hassan@uaeu.ac.ae

5181

Eng. Ghulam Qadir

Instructor

qhulam.qadir@uaeu.ac.ae

5310

Eng. Mudasir Mohammed

Instructor

mudasirkmohammed@uaeu.ac.ae

5396

 

  Chemical and Petroleum Engineering Department

Name Position Email Ext.
Dr. Abdulrahman Y. Alraeesi Assistant Professor, Dept. Chair a.alraeesi@uaeu.ac.ae 5111
Prof. Abdulrazag Zekri Professor a.zekri@uaeu.ac.ae 5314
Prof. Basim Abu-jdayil Professor babujdayil@uaeu.ac.ae 5317
Prof. Jamal Abou-Kassem Professor j.aboukassem@uaeu.ac.ae 5325
Prof. Mamdouh Ghannam Professor mamdouh.ghannam@uaeu.ac.ae 5318
Prof. Mohamed H. Al-Marzouqi Professor, Vice Dean mhhassan@uaeu.ac.ae 6598
Prof. Nayef Mohamed Ghasem Professor nayef@uaeu.ac.ae 5313
Prof. Samir I. Abu-Eishah Professor s.abueishah@uaeu.ac.ae 5320
Prof. Sulaiman Al-Zuhair Professor, Coordinator ,Master Program in Chemical Engineering s.alzuhair@uaeu.ac.ae 5319
Dr. Ali Hassan Al-Marzouqi Associate Professor, Assistant Dean for Research & Graduate Studies hassana@uaeu.ac.ae 5122
Dr. Al-Saleh, Mohammed H. Associate Professor malsaleh@uaeu.ac.ae 5337
Dr. Hazim Alattar Associate Professor hazim.alattar@uaeu.ac.ae 5316
Dr. Md Monwar Hossain Associate Professor mmonwar@uaeu.ac.ae 5315
Dr. A. S. Mohammad Sayem Mozumder Assistant Professor a.s.mozumder@uaeu.ac.ae 5324
Dr. Gamal Abdalla Alusta Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Master Program in Petroleum Engineering gamal.alusta@uaeu.ac.ae 5311
Dr. Iqbal, Muhammad Z. Assistant Professor mziqbal@uaeu.ac.ae 5398
Dr. Naeema Al Darmaki Assistant Professor naeema.i@uaeu.ac.ae 5338
Dr. Eyas Mahmoud Assistant Professor emahmoud@uaeu.ac.ae 5321
Prof. Nicolaie Calota Visiting Professor nicolaie.calota@uaeu.ac.ae 5326
Dr. Khurshid, Ilyas Visiting Faculty ilyas@uaeu.ac.ae 5399
Dr. Salem Shames Al Zahmi Assistant Professor s.alzahmi@uaeu.ac.ae 5118
Eng. Md Abdur Rauf Instructor md.abdurrauf@uaeu.ac.ae 5323
Eng. Nehad Salem Instructor nelhemali@uaeu.ac.ae 5327
 

  Civil and Environmental Engineering Department

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Ext.

Amr El-Dieb

Professor, Department Chair

amr.eldieb@uaeu.ac.ae

5153|6554

Essam Abdul Hafiz

Professor, Advisor, Vice Chancellor Office

essam.hafiz@uaeu.ac.ae

6711

Mohamed M Mohamed

Professor, Coordinator,
Water Resources Master Program 
m.mohamed@uaeu.ac.ae  5163

Mohsen Sherif

Professor, Director of Academic Personnel, Provost Office, Director of National Water Center

msherif@uaeu.ac.ae

6597

Munjed Maraqa

Professor

m.maraqa@uaeu.ac.ae

5157 

Yasser Hawas

Professor, Director of Roadway, Transportation and Traffic Safety Research Center

y.hawas@uaeu.ac.ae

5154

Aman Mwafy

Associate Professor, Coordinator, Civil Engineering Master Program

amanmwafy@uaeu.ac.ae

5162

Amr Sweedan

Associate Professor, Advisor Vice Chancellor Office

amr.sweedan@uaeu.ac.ae

5991|5160

Ashraf Hefny

Associate Professor

a.hefny@uaeu.ac.ae

5168

Bilal El-Ariss

Associate Professor

bilal.elariss@uaeu.ac.ae

5158

Essam Zaneldin

Associate Professor, Head Engineering
Requirements Unit-ERU; Coordinator,
Engineering Management Master Program

essamz@uaeu.ac.ae

6577

Rezaul Chowdhury

Associate Professor

rezaulkabir@uaeu.ac.ae

5169

Tamer El Maaddawy

Associate Professor

tamer.maaddawy@uaeu.ac.ae

5159

Ahmed Godat

Assistant Professor

Ahmed.godat@uaeu.ac.ae

5397

Daniel De Albuquerque

Assistant Professor

daniel@uaeu.ac.ae

5172

Edda Kalbus

Assistant Professor

ekalbus@uaeu.ac.ae

5322

Hamad Al Jassmi

Assistant Professor, Assistant Dean for Research & Graduate Studies

h.aljasmi@uaeu.ac.ae

5161

Hassan Imran

Assistant Professor

hassan.l@uaeu.ac.ae

5165

Hilal El Hassan

Assistant Professor

helhassan@uaeu.ac.ae

5156

Khaleel Al Hosani

Assistant Professor

k.alhosani@uaeu.ac.ae

5164

Mohamed Hamouda

Assistant Professor

m.hamouda@uaeu.ac.ae

5155

Said Elkhouly

Assistant Professor

selkhouly@uaeu.ac.ae

5331

Timur Mauga

Assistant Professor

timur.i@uaeu.ac.ae

5170

Mwafag Ghanma

Instructor

ghanma@uaeu.ac.ae

5171

Ehab M. Elsaid

Instructor

ehab.elsaid@uaeu.ac.ae

6634

                                                                                                                                                      

  Department of Electrical Engineering

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Ext.

Dr. Imad Barhumi

Associate Professor, Dept. chairman

imad.barhumi@uaeu.ac.ae

5148

Dr. Atef Abdrabou

Associate Professor

atef.abdrabou@uaeu.ac.ae

5149

Dr. Falah Awwad

Associate Professor

f_awwad@uaeu.ac.ae

5564

Dr. Mohamed Abdel-Hafez

Associate Professor

Mhafez@uaeu.ac.ae

5143

Dr. Mohammad Shakeel Laghari

Associate Professor

mslaghari@uaeu.ac.ae

5142

Dr. Mousa E. Hussein

Associate Professor

mihussein@uaeu.ac.ae

5140

Dr. Qurban Ali

Associate Professor

qurban.memon@uaeu.ac.ae

5144

Dr. Hussain Shareef

Associate Professor

shareef@uaeu.ac.ae 

5390

Dr. Nabil Bastaki

Assistant Professor

nabil@uaeu.ac.ae

5147

Dr. Mohammed A. Alkous

Assistant Professor

alkous@uaeu.ac.ae

5146

Dr. Abdulrahman Younis Kalbat

Assistant Professor

akalbat@uaeu.ac.ae

5121

Dr. Addy Wahyudie

Assistant Professor

addy.w@uaeu.ac.ae

5151

Dr. Mahmoud Al Ahmad

Assistant Professor

m.alahmad@uaeu.ac.ae

5150

Dr. Faycal Saffih

Assistant Professor

faycals@uaeu.ac.ae 

6575

Dr. Rashad M.Ramzan

Assistant Professor

rashad.ramzan@uaeu.ac.ae

5334

Eng. Sameer Fayez

Instructor

sameer.fayez@uaeu.ac.ae

5334

Eng. Walid Shakhatreh

Instructor

walidsf@uaeu.ac.ae

5199

 

  Mechanical Engineering Department

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Ext.
Prof. Mohamed Younes Selim Professor & Department Chair mohamed.selim@uaeu.ac.ae 5112/5113
Prof. Abdel-Hamid I. Mourad Professor
ahmourad@uaeu.ac.ae 5116
Dr. Khalifa H. Harib Associate Professor k.harib@uaeu.ac.ae 5119
Dr. Salah Addin Al-Omari Associate Professor s.omari@uaeu.ac.ae 5115 
Dr. Farag Khalifa Omar Associate Professor  fomar@uaeu.ac.ae  5126 
Dr. Emad Elnajjar Associate Professor  Eelnajjar@uaeu.ac.ae  4640 
Dr. Ali A. Hilal Alnaqbi Associate Professor (on leave) alihilal@uaeu.ac.ae  5130 
Dr. Sangarappillai Sivaloganathan Associate Professor  sangarappillai@uaeu.ac.ae  5120 
Dr. Tariq Taha Darabseh Associate Professor tdarabseh@uaeu.ac.ae 5179
Dr. Aiman Ziout Assistant Professor ziout@uaeu.ac.ae 5125
Dr. Fadi Al Naimat  Assistant Professor falnaimat@uaeu.ac.ae 5117
Dr. Bobby Mathew  Assistant Professor bmathew@uaeu.ac.ae 5128
Dr. Jaber Abu Qudeiri Associate Professor  jqudeiri@uaeu.ac.ae  5127
Dr. Rafic Ajaj  Assistant Professor  raficajaj@uaeu.ac.ae  5124
Prof. Kamal A. Moustafa Professor (Visiting) kamalam@uaeu.ac.ae 5110
Dr. Waleed Khalil Ahmed Instructor w.ahmed@uaeu.ac.ae 5328
Eng. Hayder Ali Instructor hayder.a@uaeu.ac.ae 5134
Eng. Rihab Hamza Instructor rhamza@uaeu.ac.ae 6589
Eng Issah Al-Hamad Instructor ihamad@uaeu.ac.ae 5135
 

Engineering Requirements Unit

Note: If calling from outside the UAEU organization, dial (+971 3 713) before the extension.

Name Position Email Ext.
Dr. Essam Zaneldin  Associate Professor, 
Head, Engineering Requirements Unit
essamz@uaeu.ac.ae 6577
Dr. Naglaa Eid Instructor naglaa.eid@uaeu.ac.ae 6581
Dr. Waleed Khalil Ahmed Instructor w.ahmed@uaeu.ac.ae 5328
Eng. Mohammed Randeree Instructor m.hussain@uaeu.ac.ae 5177
Eng. Mohammed Ismaeel Shekfa Instructor mshekfa@uaeu.ac.ae 5175
Eng. Ayman Rabee Instructor aymanrabee@uaeu.ac.ae 6584
Eng. Marwan Naif Yousef AlAkhras Instructor alakhras@uaeu.ac.ae 5176




Nov 19, 2017